1 

(7

(84

(10



(5

(72



(J6



(9



(J9

a) teams

South is declarer in 3NT and has to lead from dummy. He has won 8 tricks and plays (7, East (5. He now plays (9 and West wins with the 10. At this moment south tells he revoked and West calls the TD. 

b) matchpoints

same cards left. South now has made 6 tricks so far. TD.

South does not know the position of the (10, nor in a) nor in b).

2 



(4



(--



(A52



(--

(J



10

(--



--

(87



J4

(8



7



(5



(3



(6



(2  (6)

South is declarer in 4( and has made 9 tricks

Dummy to lead is asked to play the (A which is ruffed by declarer.

a) Dummy screams ‘idiot’ after which declarer replaces the (3 for the (6. TD.

b) Dummy asks: ‘why do you ruff my ace?’  Declarer discovers his revoke. TD.

c) Declarer now has (6 in stead of (6 and once again dummy asks: ‘why do you ruff my ace?’ TD. 
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S/--

(3



(J8765



(A10



(A9854

(A2



Q54

(K109



AQ

(J9832



Q764

(J107



K632



(KJ109876



(432



(K3



(Q

South is declarer in 2(. The lead is (J and south starts thinking for a while. At the moment he wants to announce to play the (A east, who is an older man and short seeing (act as such!!), plays the (4 and south immediately changes his mind and calls for a small club. Now east asks what has been played and being told the lead was in clubs he admits that he revoked (thought the lead was in spades) and plays the (K. TD!

a) South somewhat ashamed about his change of mind just tells what happened with East’s play.

b) South tells what happened with east’s play but also wants to change his played card in dummy now east appears to follow suit, his play being based on the prematurely play of the (4. 

c) South tells what happened including his change of mind as soon as he saw the (4 being played.
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(Q754



(A85



(J8



(AQ85

(K63



102

(K1074


J96

(10942



Q6

(103



K97642



(AJ98



(Q32



(AK753



(J

South is declarer in 4( and has won the first trick: (10-J-Q-A. He plays (J for the K in east, which is left open on the table, the others close their cards.  East starts thinking and after about one minute

a) South discards the (3  thinking to play to trick 3 on the (K. TD!

b) The same happens but now west plays the (4 after which east asks what is happening, since he still has to lead. 

An extra:

The same happens but now west plays the (10, assuming to follow suit. Again East asks what is going on. 

5



(QJ



(--



(10



(3

(--



--

(J1085



Q9

(--



98

(--



--



(7



(--



(6



(J5

 South is declarer in 3NT and has made 7 tricks so far. East got a major penalty card ((9) in the previous trick, as such decided by the players themselves , and west gained the lead with the (A.

South now calls the TD.

Given that option south will tell west that he is not allowed to play hearts after which west looks puzzled and 

a) plays the (J.  TD

b) plays the (5.  TD.  After having lost the last 4 tricks south questions the lead with the (5 in stead of the J. East will say that he always is going to play the (Q of course. 
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Board 15
( K864

S/NS


( 865(3)2




(62




( 1092

( AQ752



 J3

( A



 Q974

( K984




 AQ10753

( J73




 6




( 109(4)




( KJ103




(J




( AKQ854

East is declarer in 5( doubled. South plays (A, (K, East ruffs the second club, plays (J, won by the King in North who plays back a spade. East ruffs with (A, South and West following suit ((10 and (5). Now East says that he has revoked. He plays the (3 and wants to play the (Q from dummy.

a)
South has 10,9 in spades. Declarer will say that he never asked for any card from dummy because he was busy "working on his revoke". NS admit this.

b)
South has 10,9 in spades. Declarer says the same as in Version A, but NS are sure that East made some kind of gesture. If the TD keeps firm he reluctantly will admit.

c)
South has 10,9,4 in spades and played the 9 in the first spade trick. East reluctantly admits that he let dummy play a small spade.

7

S/EW

(J95



(K972



(J109



(A84

(K1072


864

(Q53



10

(KQ87



A5432

(J2



K976



(AQ3



(AJ865



(6



(Q1053

South is declarer in 4(.

a) West starts (K and continues with (7 taken by partner’s (A and ruffed by South. East doesn’t notice the ruff and leads (3 in the third trick at the same moment when South leads the (5. TD.

b) It starts the same way but now South leads the (5 after east has led the (3. TD. 
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W/NS

(KQ873



(A863



(KQ5



(9

(A



1094

(QJ74



K1052

(976



A1062

(KJ862


Q73



(J652



(9



(J843



(A1054

West opens with 1( and East bids 1( out of turn. 

a) North bids ‘double’ whereafter South calls the TD. If the ruling is unclear South wants to know whether the double was on clubs or on hearts. 

b) North bids 1(. If the ruling is unclear East wants to know whether there might be a lead penalty if he doesn’t repeat his hearts now. 

c) North calls the TD who explains the options. North will interrupt saying that he does not accept the 1(-bid out of turn

9 

South is declarer in 4( and has made 7 tricks. 



(8



(107



(62



(--

(J4



7

(--



--

(A107



J943

(--



--



(109



(86



(Q



(--

South on lead plays the (10, J, 8 and east revokes playing the (3

a)
The players close the trick and now east discovers his revoke and shows the (7

b)
The same but when east shows the ( west claims one more trick with the(A at the same time.

b) Now west claims another trick with the (A after which east confesses that he revoked in the previous trick.
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W/EW

(A73



(82



(KJ10853



(J7

(KJ5



Q94

(KQ6



AJ753

(A94



62

(K853



1094



(10862



(1094



(Q7



(AQ62

W
N
E
S

1NT

2(
East calls out of turn. TD! South doesn’t accept. If the TD doesn’t mention the compulsory pass(es) east will double to show hearts. 

a) North follows 2( and east bids 2( (natural). What now TD? 

b) North follows 2( and east doubles to show hearts according to their system. TD? 

c) North follows 2( and east passes.TD!
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(A2

(KJ983

(A4

(Q1074

(K53



1084

(Q10



97642

(KJ8762


Q3

(A2



J96

(QJ976

(A

(1093

(K853

The auction has developed:

W
N
E
S

1(
1(
p
1(
2(
X
p
2(
p
p
p

Before his last pass East asked about the meaning of the double and was told by south: penalty.

a) After east’s pass north corrects this explanation: according to their agreements it is not meant for penalty but shows values. East calls the TD.

b) West leads faced down and north rectifies the explanation according to 1)

c) West leads faced up and north rectifies the explanation according to 1) 

d) West leads faced up and while north spreads his hand on the table he rectifies the explanation according to 1)
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South is declarer in 7(. After 10 tricks the situation is:



(--



(A10



(10



(--

(--



--

(3



J7

(Q



J

(J



--



(4



(5



(--



(10

a) South plays (A everybody following suit and (10 on which east plays (J. He immediately discovers his revoke and exchanges the jacks. South calls for the TD. West will play the (Q and if the TD doesn’t act himself south will show his discontent. If asked for by the TD the players agree that the position of the (10 is unknown. 

b) The same happens but now east didn’t follow clubs on a previous trick 

13

 South plays 4(


(KJ86



(832



(J3



(KJ74

((Q)43



(Q)52

(954



J1076

(A876



K94

(A53(2)


1096(2)



(A1097



(AKQ



(Q1052



(Q8

South is declarer in 4(. Opening lead is the (9. South wins with the K and 

a) plays the (J from dummy. East with the Q objects. Now south plays small ( to the K and finesses the Q over east. TD.

Now the (2 and (Q are exchanged between West and East.

b) Plays the (J from dummy. East, without the Q accepts the lead and follows with the (2. Now south takes the (A and finesses the Q over west. TD.
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East declarer in 3NT. South wins trick 4 and leads the (J in trick 5.

a) East calls the TD and shows him the same (J in dummy. South will tell declarer that he has counted his hand and had 13 cards during the bidding. It appears that this (J is an extra card that belongs to the south hand of the board they just have played. (south will help the TD to establish this fact)

b) South calls the TD and tells him that he just discovered to have 14 cards. The TD finds out that dummy has 12 cards and this (J belongs to dummy.

c) The same, but now the TSD finds out that the (3 belongs to dummy’s hand. 
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(--



(7



(10



(10

(765



4

(--



K3

(--



--

(--



--



(--



(Q



(K8



(--

South is declarer in 2( and has to lead from dummy. He has lost 4 tricks. Playing the (10 from dummy he claims 2 tricks, telling east that it doesn’t matter whether he ruffs high or low. 

a) West immediately tells east not to ruff at all, to discard a spade and to ruff the diamond low. South now calls the director telling him that west is playing both hands. 

b) EW agree, but after entering the result they find out that most pairs made a trick less and taking out the hands again they discover that east should discard his spade. They call the director. South will tell that they already agreed with the claim.

c) After playing the next board west suddenly realizes that they can win two tricks if east discards a spade in trick 11. TD. 
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(7



(84



((3)



(J7

(J6



--

(5



93

(--



Q8

(732



K9



(98



(--



(10



(AQ10

South is declarer in 4( and has lost 1 trick. East to lead plays (Q 

a) on which the dummy without anything asked for by declarer takes the (3 and puts it in the middle of the table. South follows suit and west thinking the dummy being void ruffs with the (J. Now declarer discovers that the (3 should be played. TD!

b) West ruffs with the J and when south asks dummy to play a club the diamond 3 appears  from behind the (7. TD.

c) West ruffs with (J, in dummy a heart.  West leads a heart and playing (8 in dummy now the (3 appears from behind it. TD. 
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E/NS

(4



(J42



(AJ108432



(Q10

(AJ93



K5

(K105



Q986

(K765



--

(A7



KJ98542



(Q108762



(A73



(Q9



(63

a) Simultaneously East puts down (stop) 3( and south (stop) 2(.

b) South puts down his Stop card but before he can finish his call East has put down (stop) 3(. Then the 2(-bid appears.  

c) North opens (stop) 3( after which east puts down (stop) 3(. When the TD asks east about his intentions he will say that he thought to open the bidding not being aware of north’s bid out of turn. 
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E/All

(Q102



(J32



(K53



(J854

(A654



8(654)3

(Q10876


A4

(104



98762

(K9(762)


10762



(KJ97



(K95



(AQJ



(AQ3

In case c) west has (762 in stead of (654

W
N
E
S

a)


p
2NT

2(
TD

West will tell he thought south to have opened with 1NT. 2( shows the majors (Landy). North doesn’t accept the insufficient bid. TD is called. The auction continues


pass
3(
p
3(

p
3NT
p
p


p

West leads (6 and east wins with the ace. 

b)
The same irregularity happens and now the auction continues


3(
3NT
p
p


p


West leads (6 and east wins with the ace. 

c)


p
2NT


2(  TD!

West will tell that he thought south to have opened 1NT. In that case 2( shows 5 hearts and an unspecified minor. North doesn’t accept 2( and the auction continues


3(
3NT
p
p


p

West’s opening lead is  (6 for partner’s ace. 
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S/all

(KQ8



(1083



(KJ75



(943

(J103



974

(QJ9



K7642

(Q864



103

(K85



Q72



(A652



(A5



(A92



(AJ106

South is declarer in 3NT, West leads (Q. South plays the (5 and inspects for a while the convention card. The others have turned their cards faced down, but the (5 stays faced up on the table. West continues (J and now South turns the (5 faced down as played in trick 2. 

a) West plays (9 in trick 3 and now declarer discovers his mistake. TD. 

b) West plays (9 in the third trick, in dummy the (10 and now East discovers the mistake and calls the TD.

c) South wins trick 3 with the ace and playing the (A he discovers to have played only 2 tricks. TD.
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(KJ7

(AQ4



(1098



(10



(62

South is declarer in 4( and has made 8 tricks so far. He leads a small spade from his hand and west plays (4. Declarer now starts pondering for almost a minute and then says: ‘ I don’t know, play one’. His opponents now demand the (7 to be played. But south says that he of course was intending to play either the J or the K. TD. 
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East is declarer in 3NT and  will not accept any lead out of turn: 

a) while South puts his opening lead faced down on the table he drops a small spade and North leads the (A faced up (simultaneously). 

b) South puts the (Q on the table, faced up just before North leads out of turn with the (9 faced up. 

c) South has made his opening lead faced down ((4). Before he can turn the card faced up North drops 2 cards on the table, (J and (7. 

What is the TD-decision in each of these cases? 
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W/all, matchpoints

W
N
E
S

a)

1(
1(

X

TD!  (east will pass)

b)

1(
1(

X



pass




TD!

c)

1(
(

X



pass
1NT
pass      pass

pass
TD is called after North has made 8 tricks. 
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a) A defender takes the (7 out of his hand and moves it forward till it is almost horizontal. He then takes it back and wants to play another card. Declarer objects and calls the TD. When the TD asks about it both declarer and dummy will say that they saw the card. Partner saying he did not. 

b) Declarer takes the (7 out of his hand and moves it forward so that every body can see the card, but not close to the table. Without ever coming to a stop he puts it back in his hand and wants to play another card. The defenders object and call the TD.

c) Starts as b) but when putting it back it falls on the table. TD

24

Dealer: S
SYMBOL 170 \f "Symbol" J63

Vul: EW
SYMBOL 169 \f "Symbol" 



SYMBOL 168 \f "Symbol" Q98654



SYMBOL 167 \f "Symbol" QJ94

SYMBOL 170 \f "Symbol" Q108



SYMBOL 170 \f "Symbol" K52

SYMBOL 169 \f "Symbol" AJ10943


SYMBOL 169 \f "Symbol" KQ865

SYMBOL 168 \f "Symbol" 1032



SYMBOL 168 \f "Symbol" KJ

SYMBOL 167 \f "Symbol" 5



SYMBOL 167 \f "Symbol" K82



SYMBOL 170 \f "Symbol" A974



SYMBOL 169 \f "Symbol" 72



SYMBOL 168 \f "Symbol" A7



SYMBOL 167 \f "Symbol" A10763

According to their convention card EW play weak overcalls.

a) South opens 1(. West bids “Stop”, pauses, says "Sorry" and bids 1(. TD is called. North wants to know why West put the stop card on the table. If everything continues normally, North will pass and East will bid 2(, which becomes the final contract. West makes 9 tricks and the TD is called back. N/S will complain about East´s bidding. East will try: ‘I know from the bidding that all the aces  are behind my kings’. 

b) South opens 1(. West bids Pass. North bids 2( very fast and West 2(. When asked, West will say that he was not looking at the table, searching for the 2( bid in the bidding-box, because he intended a "stop" instead of a "pass". 

c) South opens 1(. West bids Double… North bids 3( (preemptive) and West says “Wait! I wanted to put a stop on the table”. Director!

25 screens

N/--

a)


1(
p
1(


1(
After his 1(-bid West discovers the 1(-bid made by North (the tray wasn’t pushed through the screen completely). TD. 

b)


1(
p
1(


1(
Once more North 1( bid is not pushed through the screen and south pushes the screen to the other side after the 1(-bid by West. Now North discovers both insufficient bids and calls the TD. 

c)


1(
p
1(


1(
1NT
p

Now north and east even make their second call before noticing the insufficient bids from the other side. They call the TD. 

d)


p
1NT
2(
South has put down 2( and then discovers that he made a wrong call. They play Landy and he should have bid 2(. He calls the TD and asks him whether he is allowed to change his call. 
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screens

S/NS



(Q74



(Q73

(AJ742

(K8

(10



J85

(J942



K1086

(10854



K2

(J974



Q1063



(AK9632



(A5



(Q9



(A52

W
N
E
S





1(

P
2(
P
3(

P
4(
P
5(

P
??

The tray is pushed to the N/E side and North decides to bid 6( after which he and east take their bidding cards from the tray and push it back. For S/W this means that the contract to play is 5(. West leads the (9 and the screen is opened. South asks his partner to put the bloody clubs in the trump position and now the misunderstanding becomes apparent. TD. 

27
screens

East plays 3NT and South has to lead for the first trick.

a) South and North both lead faced up and South opens the aperture. 

b) South leads faced down and North faced up and West opens the aperture. 

c) South and North both lead faced up and West opens the aperture. 
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screens

(J6

N/--

(Q64



(AKQ3



(Q1064

(Q732



K985

(AJ9832


K5

(7



10654

(82



AJ3



(A104



(107

(J982



(K975

W
N
E
S


1NT
pass
pass

1(


2NT

pass
3NT
X
pass

4(
pass
pass
X

pass

North gets the tray back and now discovers that he made one call less than West, which is not possible, since being dealer he started the auction. They don’t understand what happened and call the TD. North points out that West had made an insufficient bid (1(), so he had pushed the tray back immediately to let West restore his mistake. 

(when the TD doesn’t find out what happened the players will help him: in stead of West restoring his insufficient bid, South thought it being his turn and bid 2NT after which West passed and the auction then continued.) 

29

South is declarer in 6( and has lost 1 trick with the following cards left:



(--



(--



(10



(Q2

(--



--

(96



K7

(4



--

(--



A



(--



(--



(J9



(6

Dummy won the last trick. Declarer asks for (10, east discards (7. Without showing his own card played to this trick south immediately asks for (2 showing his (9 at the same moment. East plays the (A assuming to follow suit. Now south triumphantly  plays the (6 won with the Q. 

